The Next Warren Buffetts, Being Great At Anything, Beating The Show Offs, Bruce Bekowitz, and A Value Investors Journey

The day I published my Stanley Furniture article I actually found another company to research so that is that I have been doing over the weekend.  I am working my way through its annual report and will let you know if it turns out to be a company I will write an article on.  On to the links.

Are These The New Warren Buffetts? Is an article from Fortune in October of 1989 where they profile 12 investors who they expect to do well in the future.  It is amazing how accurate they were as the list is comprised of current value investing heavyweights.

Six Keys To Being Great At Anything is an article from Harvard Business Review on deliberate practice.  The article also lists some books at the end of the article about the subject.

Beating The Show-offs is an article from the Reformed Broker where he gives reasons why showing off when investing and/or managing other peoples money is bad, and how to beat the show-offs.

Bruce Berkowitz: Fairholme Can Produce 20% CAGR Returns is from ValueWalk which contains an interview with Bruce Berkowitz and has his thoughts on many things investing related, including some of his funds holdings.

The McValue Portfolio Newsletters are precursor quarterly newsletters from a fellow value investor before he decided to open his own investment fund GreensKeeper Asset Management. The second link contains his newsletters since opening his own fund.  Opening my own hedge fund/partnership is exactly what I plan to do when my health gets completely better so I really liked to see the progression of his newsletters and thought processes.

Leave a Reply

