The next couple days; learning resource.

Over the next couple days I will be posting valuations of companies that I have found to be overvalued and summaries of their pros and cons as investments.

In the meantime I have been trying to do some catching up on csinvesting.wordpress.com.  I came to the blog a few months after it started and have been playing catch up ever since.

I have also just finished Fiskars most recent 10K and 10Q, and plan to read a lot more on them and eventually do a valuation.  So far the main problem I am finding with them is that they do not list their shares in the US, and buying their shares would cost me a $75 commission fee instead of the normal $6.95 per transaction.  Fiskars is a Finnish company who makes high quality home, garden, and outdoor products and I will post more about them if and when I do a valuation of them with further research.

Eventually I would love to become a learning resource for people who are visiting here, but for now csinvesting.wordpress.com, oldschoolvalue.com, and greenbackd.com are infinitely better resources at this point, and probably for the foreseeable future since they seem to far ahead of me in their investing journeys, and I would point those of you who are trying to learn the ins and out of investing to those sites.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

